Use Cases

Here you will find concrete applications of our extensions at a glance.

The combination of Write! Edit and Write! Forms enables the creation of a CRM system integrated in Qlik Sense. Create sales cycles, track customer activities, create new customers and contacts or check your pipeline.

Enjoy complete flexibility to set sales targets top-down and collect bottom-up budgets. Integrating sales planning and performance management unleashes more agility and efficiency throughout the business.

Write! has been used to support algorithms that have tried to guess what certain columns in tables show. If the algorithm was correct, it was passed through a checkbox, if not, free text and dropdowns were used to make suggestions for improvement. This was then used to create mappings to train further algorithms.

Many customers such as Gabriel Chemie have users from many different divisions such as controlling, sales, marketing, supply chain, procurement, production and product management using Write! Plan. The main focus is on sales budgeting and forecasts for procurement, product management, sales and production. On the one hand, Write! is used by sales staff to enter comments on customers. On the other hand, the management uses the Qlik Sense extension to comment on figures in the monthly reports for a world wide sales budgeting.

Manage the timeline and schedules of your project with Write! Gantt by defining projects, tasks and milestones. With the individual color logic, you can highlight groups of interest as outlined by your unique business logic. Define links between items to set dependencies. Edit, Delete or Add objects directly in Write! Gantt to create the interactive project planning tool in Qlik that fits all your needs.

Creating approval processes is an important topic for many Qlik Sense users. Our demo and many customer projects show how easy it is to implement such approval workflows in Qlik Sense.

Deloitte Belgium uses Write! to create a pipeline within Qlik Sense. All opportunities of Deloitte offices across many companies can be tracked in one tool. This
Dashboard allows a great overview of all big Opps.

Write! enables you to enter figures  directly in Qlik. As our goal is to always develop features in an abstract way, we give you the possibility to use Write! with any use case. For example, you could do an employee resource planning with Write! Plan. Imagine a hierarchy of your organizational structure (like teams). Every team
has its own capacity – for example measured by working hours per day. You can easily enter the available times per team per week, giving you a perfect overview
of every team ´s capacity for new projects.

Thanks to our global input field it is possible to change an unlimited number of values at once. Many customers use this function for data cleansing purposes.

A manufacturer of veterinary medicinal products uses Write! Edit for its field service activities. Every account manager uses a Qlik Sense app with integrated Write! functionalities when visiting veterinary practices. With that app they are able to select the customer and enter a sales target, after the target has been defined together with the vet practice. After that a target-related discount is calculated automatically. Once the target has been submitted, the sales manager is able to approve it and gets a great overview of all the practice’s targets and the responsible account managers.

Thanks to our extension, supplier evaluations can be integrated into Qlik Sense. ABC analyses can now also be implemented in Qlik Sense. The responsible buyer can evaluate his suppliers live in Qlik Sense and use the existing visualizations to present the results.

No more messing around by manually managing the Section Access rules in INLINE-Scripts within Qlik applications or external Excel-files and deploying those rules manually by complex tasks. Make use of our Write! extensions to create new and manage existing Section Access rules directly in Qlik. The rules are stored in a database, which you can access from any Qlik app. With our option to trigger reload tasks from QMC after changing data, it is easy to deploy the rules automatically in real time.

Large teams of marketing professionals use our planning solution to move from an Excel-based planning to a solution that is fully integrated into Qlik Sense.

„Our use case is that every month a team, that leads major strategic projects, gets together to quickly review the status of those projects. I have built them a Qlik Sense dashboard to facilitate that meeting that mostly includes technical, financial, timeline, and risk information. Now they want to enhance it further by giving them the ability to see what the last entered status is and then update it, based on the new information in the dashboard and what was discussed in the field. Previously they had to do these updates in a huge Excel spreadsheet.“ (Bardess)

Links between projects, tasks and milestones can be used to define project structural dependencies. For example, links can define which task needs to start at what time or they can trigger a task when a milestone is completed. With links, you can set and define what happens when.

Keep track of your project’s status by highlighting various tasks with colors depending on the current task progress or your specific business logic.

Track projects, tasks and milestones to visualize where you and your team stand in terms of progress towards project completion.  As you interact with and move objects on the chart, all dependencies are rescheduled automatically and immediately.

84% Zeitersparnis
94% Bessere Daten
100% Compliance konform
0Abteilungen
0Tage Time-to-Value
0Terrabyte Datenvolumen

Do you want to learn more about concrete use cases of Write!?

More information

Downloads

New call-to-action
New call-to-action
New call-to-action
New call-to-action
New call-to-action

Social Media

Have a nice weekend & stay healthy!🙏

And for all who haven't visited our new #Gantt website yet - take a look 😎
➡️ https://en.write.bi/write-gantt/

#allwrite #qlik #qliksense

Load More...
Visit our YouTube Channel!

Use Cases

Hier finden Sie auf einen Blick konkrete Anwendungen unserer Extensions.

Die Kombination von Write! Edit und Write! Forms ermöglicht die Erstellung eines CRM-Systems integriert mit Qlik Sense. Legen Sie ganz einfach Sales Cylce an, verfolgen Sie Kundenaktivitäten, erstellen Sie neue Kunden und Kontakte oder überprüfen Sie Ihre Pipeline.

Genießen Sie absolute Flexibilität bei der Festlegung von Verkaufszielen und deren Erfassung – Top-Down oder Bottom-Up. Die Integration von Vertriebsplanung und Leistungsmanagement sorgt für mehr Agilität und Effizienz im gesamten Unternehmen.

Write! wird eingesetzt, um Algorithmen zu unterstützen, die prognostizieren, was bestimmte Spalten in Tabellen anzeigen. Wenn der Algorithmus korrekt ist, wird er durch ein Kontrollkästchen markiert. Wenn nicht, werden freier Text sowie Dropdowns verwendet, um Verbesserungsvorschläge zu machen. Daraus werden dann Mappings erstellt, die zum Training weiterer Algorithmen verwendet werden.

Viele Kunden, wie Gabriel Chemie, haben Anwender aus vielen verschiedenen Bereiche wie Controlling, Vertrieb, Marketing, Lieferkette, Beschaffung,
Produktions- und Produktmanagement, die Write! Plan nutzen. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf der Absatzbudgetierung und den Prognosen für Beschaffung, Produktmanagement, Vertrieb und Produktion. Auf der einen Seite wird Write! vom Verkaufspersonal verwendet, um Kommentare zu Kunden einzugeben. Auf der anderen Seite verwendet das Management die Qlik-Sense-Erweiterung, um Zahlen in den Monatsberichten für die Umsatzplanung zu kommentieren.

Die Erstellung von Genehmigungsprozessen ist für viele Qlik Sense-Benutzer ein wichtiges Thema. Unsere Demo und viele Kundenprojekte zeigen, wie einfach sich solche Genehmigungsabläufe in Qlik Sense implementieren lassen.

Write! kann zum Erstellen und Verwalten von Projekten innerhalb von Qlik Sense verwendet werden. Die Zuordnung von Verantwortlichen und die Live-Berechnung des Projektbudgets können nun direkt in Qlik durchgeführt werden. Ein zusätzliches Tool wie Excel wird nicht mehr benötigt.

Deloitte Belgien verwendet Write! zur Erstellung einer Pipeline innerhalb von Qlik Sense. Alle Verkaufschancen von Deloitte-Niederlassungen über viele Unternehmen hinweg können in einem Tool verfolgt werden. Dieses Dashboard ermöglicht einen hervorragenden Überblick über alle Standorte von Deloitte und deren Opportunities.

Write! bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Werte direkt einzugeben. Da es unser Ziel ist, Funktionen immer auf abstrakte Weise zu entwickeln, geben wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Write! für jeden Anwendungsfall einzusetzen. Zum Beispiel können Sie mit Write! Plan eine Mitarbeiter-Ressourcenplanung durchführen. Stellen Sie sich eine Struktur Ihres Unternehmens (wie Teams) vor. Jedes Team hat seine eigene Kapazität – zum Beispiel gemessen nach Arbeitsstunden pro Tag. Sie können einfach verfügbare Zeiten pro Team pro Woche eingeben und haben so einen perfekten Überblick darüber, an welches Team oder welche Person Sie neue Projekte zuweisen können.

Dank unseres globalen Eingabefeldes ist es möglich, eine unbegrenzte Anzahl von Werten auf einmal zu verändern. Diese Funktion wird bei vielen Kunden zur Datenbereinigung verwendet.

Ein Hersteller von Tierarzneimitteln verwendet Write! Edit für seine Außendiensttätigkeiten. Jeder Kundenbetreuer verwendet beim Besuch der Tierarztpraxen eine Qlik Sense App mit integrierten Write!-Funktionalitäten. Mit dieser App ist das Unternehmen in der Lage, Kunde und Verkaufsziel direkt einzugeben, nachdem das Ziel zusammen mit der Tierarztpraxis definiert wurde. Danach wird automatisch ein zielbezogener Rabatt berechnet. Sobald das Ziel vorgelegt wurde, ist der Verkaufsleiter in der Lage, dieses zu genehmigen, und erhält einen Überblick über alle Ziele der Praxen und die verantwortlichen Kundenbetreuer.

Dank unserer Erweiterung, kann eine Lieferantenbewertung in Qlik Sense integriert werden. Die ABC-Analyse kann jetzt auch in Qlik Sense implementiert werden. Der verantwortliche Einkäufer kann so seine Lieferanten live in Qlik Sense bewerten und die vorhandenen Visualisierungen zur Präsentation der Ergebnisse nutzen.

Bringen Sie nichts mehr durcheinander, indem Sie die Section Access Regeln in INLINE-Skripten innerhalb von Qlik-Anwendungen oder externen Excel-Dateien manuell festhalten. Setzen Sie Write! ein, um neue Sektionen zu erstellen und bestehende zu verwalten sowie Zugriffsregeln direkt in Qlik zu bestimmen. Die Regeln werden in einer Datenbank, in die Sie den Zugriff von jeder Qlik-Anwendung aus zugreifen können, geladen. Mit unserer Option zum Auslösen des Nachladens, können Sie Aufgaben und Regeln aus dem QMC nach der Änderung von Daten, einfach automatisch in Echtzeit implementieren.

Große Teams von Marketingfachleuten nutzen unsere Planungslösung, um von einer Excel-basierten zu einer vollständig in Qlik Sense integrierten Lösung zu gelangen.

„Der Anwendungsfall bei uns ist, dass jeden Monat ein Team, das große, strategische Projekte leitet, zusammenkommt, um den Status dieser Projekte schnell zu überprüfen. Ich habe ihnen ein Qlik-Sense-Dashboard gebaut, um dieses Treffen zu erleichtern, das hauptsächlich technische, finanzielle, zeitliche und Risikoinformationen enthält. Jetzt wollen sie es weiter verbessern, indem sie die Möglichkeit nutzen, den zuletzt eingegebenen Status zu sehen und dann den Status auf der Grundlage aktualisierter Informationen im Dashboard zusammen mit besprochenen Informationen aus der Praxis updaten. Vorher waren diese Statusaktualisierungen in einer riesigen Excel-Tabelle“. (Bardess)

84% Zeitersparnis
94% Bessere Daten
100% Compliance konform
0Abteilungen
0Tage Time-to-Value
0Terrabyte Datenvolumen

Sie wollen mehr über konkrete Use Cases von Write! erfahren?

New call-to-action

Downloads

New call-to-action
New call-to-action
New call-to-action
New call-to-action
New call-to-action

Social Media

First hint for the annoucement in a few days⚠️

"It" will help your projects become much easier and more more efficient😎 Can you guess what it is?

#news #allwrite

Load More...
Besuchen Sie unseren YouTube Channel!

Events

Recent Posts